Paper by Prof V. Jeyakumar and Dr Guoyin Li selected for 2015 OPTL Best Paper Award


Thursday, 27th October 2016

Guoyin Li and Prof Jeyakumar
We are delighted to announce that a joint paper by two staff members, Professor V. Jeyakumar and Dr Guoyin Li, has been selected for the 2015 Optimization Letters (OPTL) Best Paper Award. 

The paper, Robust SOS-convex polynomial optimization problems: exact SDP relaxations, co-authored with former postdoc Dr Josef Vicente-Perez, was published by Springer in January 2015.

The paper was selected by the OPTL Best Paper Award Committee, including OPTL Editorial Board members Dr. Boris Mordukhovich, Dr. Jean-Philippe Richard, and the Founding Editor-In-Chief, Dr. Panos Pardalos. The OPTL Best Paper Award carries a $1,000 USD prize and a plaque.

A very big congratulations to Professor Jeyakumar and Dr Li on this wonderful achievement.

(Pictured L-R above: Dr Li and Professor Jeyakumar holding their awards)