School Contacts header

School Contacts

POSTAL ADDRESS:

School of Mathematics and Statistics
UNSW Sydney 
NSW, 2052
Australia

LOCATION:

The Red Centre, Centre Wing
Kensington Campus
UNSW Sydney 

STAFF DIRECTORY

ENQUIRIES

General Enquiries
Room: RC-3070
Phone: (02) 9385 7111 Fax: (02) 9055 1899
Email: office.MathsStats@unsw.edu.au 
Not for student enquiries please see below for appropriate email for students

Undergraduate Enquiries
Email: ug.MathsStats@unsw.edu.au

Postgraduate Coursework Enquiries
Email: pg.MathsStats@unsw.edu.au

Postgraduate Research Enquiries
Email: res.MathsStats@unsw.edu.au

Media Enquiries
Susannah Waters
Email: s.waters@unsw.edu.au
Ph: 9385 7044

STUDENT SERVICES

Director of First Year
Associate Professor Jonathan Kress
Room: RC-3073
Phone: 9385 7055
E: ug.MathsStats@unsw.edu.au

Deputy Director of First Year
TBC

Director of Undergraduate Studies
Dr Lee Zhao
Room: RC-4106
Phone: 9385 7086
E: ug.MathsStats@unsw.edu.au

Deputy Director of Undergraduate Studies
Dr Alessandro Ottazzi
Room: RC-6103
Phone: 9385 9915
E: ug.MathsStats@unsw.edu.au

Teaching Support Officer UGrad
Hilda Cahya
Room: RC-3072
Phone: 9385 7011
E: ug.MathsStats@unsw.edu.au

Teaching Support Officer UGrad, PGrad & HDR
Markie Lugton
Room: RC-3088
Phone: 9385 7053
E: ug.MathsStats@unsw.edu.au Undergraduate Students E: pg.MathsStats@unsw.edu.au Postgraduate Students

POSTGRADUATE

Directors of Postgraduate Studies - Research

Dr Alina Ostafe (Admission)
Room: RC-4078
Phone: 9385 3976
E: res.MathsStats@unsw.edu.au 

Associate Professor Ian Doust (Candidature and Examination)
Room: RC-6113
Phone: 9385 7097
E: i.doust@unsw.edu.au

Director of Postgraduate Studies - Coursework
Dr Gery Geenens
Room: RC-2053
Phone: 9385 7032
E: ggeenens@unsw.edu.au

SCHOOL CONTACTS

Head of School
Professor Adelle Coster
Room: RC-2086
Phone: 9385 7001
E: a.coster@unsw.edu.au

Project Officer/EA to Head of School
Kaye Sedgers
Room: RC-3077
Phone: 9385 7001
E: k.sedgers@unsw.edu.au

Deputy Head of School 
Professor Josef Dick
Room: RC-2074
Phone: 9385 7040
E: josef.dick@unsw.edu.au

School Manager
Suzie Scandurra
Room: RC-3067
Phone: 9385 4487
E: s.scandurra@unsw.edu.au

Head of Applied Mathematics
Professor Thanh Tran
Room: RC-4061
Phone: 9385 7041
E: applied.MathsStats@unsw.edu.au

Head of Pure Mathematics
Associate Professor Daniel Chan
Room: RC-4104
Phone: 9385 7084
E: pure.MathsStats@unsw.edu.au

Head of Statistics
Professor Jake Olivier
Room: RC-2051
Phone: 9385 6656
E: stats.MathsStats@unsw.edu.au

EXTENSION AND OUTREACH

Talented Students Program
Professor Jie Du
Phone: 9385 7087
Room: RC-4113
E: j.du@unsw.edu.au

Editor of Parabola
Dr Thomas Britz
Phone: 9385 7115
Room: RC-5111
E: britz@unsw.edu.au

Director, School Mathematics Competition
Dr Denis Potapov

Phone: 9385 7003
Room: RC-6111
E: d.potapov@unsw.edu.au

DIGITAL CONTENT

Director of Digital Content Strategy
Dr Vera Roshchina
Room: RC-2071
Phone: 9385 7123

Web Admin
Susannah Waters

E: web.MathsStats@unsw.edu.au